IGN reviews call of duty. .. Or any game that gives IGN money.
x
Click to expand

Comments(385):

[ 385 comments ]
What do you think? Give us your opinion. Anonymous comments allowed.
User avatar #1 - yunogasaii (12/14/2012) [-]
Or any game that gives IGN money.
User avatar #3 to #1 - whyfalsewhy (12/14/2012) [-]
Ever notice Nintendo's low scores?
User avatar #4 to #3 - itwasntnsfw (12/14/2012) [-]
Didn't they give Mario Kart 7 a low score because it "didn't change anything"
User avatar #14 to #4 - whyfalsewhy (12/14/2012) [-]
yeah and gave cod someting like 9.6 the same year lol
User avatar #15 to #14 - itwasntnsfw (12/14/2012) [-]
Thank goodness I do not care about reviews. If I want to play a game I play it regardless of what others say about it.
User avatar #176 to #15 - buttinspecter (12/14/2012) [-]
That's too dangerous for me. I make sure to get reviews from several sources.
User avatar #411 to #176 - itwasntnsfw (12/14/2012) [-]
I don't like people influencing my opinions on things.
User avatar #5 to #4 - walhor (12/14/2012) [-]
HA! lol that's typical

www.youtube.com/watch?v=e-LE0ycgkBQ
#223 - aesis (12/14/2012) [-]
When reviewing Farcry 3's multiplayer: "We get it Farcry, you're an FPS with online."

When reviewing Black Ops 2: "They've made a super in-compassing multiplayer experience."

******* , IGN.
#8 - nedmisthabaws (12/14/2012) [-]
This image has expired
Mfw i buy a high-rated game and it suck.
#208 to #8 - wiredrage (12/14/2012) [-]
^ mfw every cod game
#425 - thesandboxes (12/15/2012) [-]
Comment Picture
+10
#436 to #425 - awalkingdisaster **User deleted account** has deleted their comment [-]
#86 - tredbear (12/14/2012) [-]
This image has expired
How can IGN even give this a score of 10?
#162 to #86 - anon (12/14/2012) [-]
No Call of Duty game ever got a 10.
#66 - Achmedisfunneh (12/14/2012) [-]
I remember buying Star wars the old republic, and it said that it had 30 days free, as most of MMOs do, i bought it downloaded it and made an account, and went to activate my 30 days, only to find out that i needed a subscription card to activate my "free" 30 days, that's just 			*******		 low
I remember buying Star wars the old republic, and it said that it had 30 days free, as most of MMOs do, i bought it downloaded it and made an account, and went to activate my 30 days, only to find out that i needed a subscription card to activate my "free" 30 days, that's just ******* low
#318 - furiousmarshmellow (12/14/2012) [-]
"This game is just like the last one!"

*next game*

"This game doesn't follow the franchise!"




Gamers...
#322 to #318 - anon (12/14/2012) [-]
Why fix something that isn't broken?
User avatar #332 to #322 - maffi (12/14/2012) [-]
Because it gets repetitive and boring.
User avatar #325 to #322 - buttseckss (12/14/2012) [-]
Because it sucks.
User avatar #354 to #322 - thepalmtoptiger (12/14/2012) [-]
You know what else isn't broken? Cars. People love their ******* cars, so lets put out the same exact model every single year with a different color pallet. Better fuel economy? Increased safety rating? Cup holders? Who needs that **** ?
User avatar #383 to #322 - sidekickman (12/14/2012) [-]
*improve
User avatar #319 to #318 - cubanwhiteman ONLINE (12/14/2012) [-]
The story is different.
The gameplay isn't.


The **** I have to explain to people...
#164 - curtisbentley (12/14/2012) [-]
Comment Picture
#172 - Keleth (12/14/2012) [-]
do they still make mega-money on COD?...yes....so they will never change it...welcome to running a business.
#392 - snaikravdra (12/14/2012) [-]
people like CoD because there is an obvious demand for it. if it was unpopular, it would die as a franchise.

in reality, i think that all the fans of big franchises ( CoD, Halo, LoZ, etc...) just want something to fight over inb4 "my game is better cuz your game is stupid! waaa!"

tldr; if there something someone likes, there's gonna be someone to hate it as well.
User avatar #182 - yojo (12/14/2012) [-]
I actually really enjoy most call of duty games. And I know I might drop down a couple of levels by writing this comment, but the game itself is great. Campaign is always enjoyable and interesting, Zombies/spec ops are fun modes, multiplayer is a unique experience, and the only problem that I have found, other than lag, can be solved by muting.
I haven't played one that deserves a 10/10 yet but I'd give a couple of them a 9/10.
User avatar #188 to #182 - basichaharemix (12/14/2012) [-]
The only games I have ever played with a unique multiplayer experience were Unreal Tournament III with a huge amount of gametype and gun mods, and Team Fortress II.
User avatar #192 to #188 - yojo (12/14/2012) [-]
Not the most unique multiplayer out there, but it's something about it that makes me like it more than other games. I just enjoy the way I can run out and kill enemies at a faster pace than any other fps game I've played so far.
User avatar #194 to #192 - basichaharemix (12/14/2012) [-]
So you're more of a fast-paced gameplay type of person? Understandable
User avatar #206 to #194 - yojo (12/14/2012) [-]
That's right. I've tried other games like battlefield 3 and medal of honor, and they are good games. I was even good at them, but I just couldn't get used to the slower pace. It's not that i was bad at them, I was just bored. and realism was never a big deal for me either. People need to understand that these ratings are based on very differing opinions.
Well except IGN, I think they really might get paid off. But some people bash Game Informer and I don't understand that.
User avatar #212 to #206 - basichaharemix (12/14/2012) [-]
I understand realism in a game. But if I wanted a realistic shooter, I would just join the army.
User avatar #229 to #212 - snowshark (12/14/2012) [-]
Well played...
User avatar #260 to #182 - counteractive (12/14/2012) [-]
My problem with COD is that the graphics for both trayarch and infinity ward havnt changes in the last four games even though its competetors are up to date. The gameplay for treyarch is always clunky and glitchy while infinity ward does a decent job, yet they keep switchig off.
I will say that I always enjoyed CODs campaigns. Good story, great cenematics, intense firefights, but its not really much to be played twice. Zombies/SpecOps is also very good but you have to pay $15 whenever you want a new map pack;but by the time they release the maps they already have the next game announced.
The multiplayer is alright, but nothing special. Once you play it for a few hours it isnt much to get back to. After a short while it just gets repetitive and irritating to play. Prestiege could have alot more to it.
Not to say that I hate the game, but it is extremely overrated and the developers dont give it the kind of attention that they should. In the case of the COD series, it has become quantity over quality, and hell if it doesnt show.

Overall 7/10 they could do better.

tl;dr read it you lazy ****
User avatar #444 to #260 - yojo (12/15/2012) [-]
This is why it's a matter of opinion. I was never a graphics guy. Since MW2, graphics have been perfect and I couldn't care less if they improved them or not. Although I actually enjoy Black ops more. I wholeheartedly agree with you about the map packs. I would gladly pay $15 - for a set of 4 zombie maps, but they make you get the multiplayer maps as well. I don't play multiplayer for more than three hours, but after a break, I can always get back into it for two more, especially if I'm playing with friends.
What do you you mean about prestige?
So I disagree about the overrated thing, I usually agree with most of GI's ratings. But they always stress that this is a matter of a group of expert opinions. People who know more about gaming than 99% of the population, they take everything into account except other people's opinions.

tl;dr if you read his comment, might as well read this one too.
#184 to #182 - anon (12/14/2012) [-]
I agreed up until you said multiplayer is a unique experience.
User avatar #187 to #184 - yojo (12/14/2012) [-]
I haven't played any other FPS games that feel like call of duty. It's the most fast-paced fps i've played, but I haven't played a huge variety so I can't speak for everyone.
User avatar #189 to #184 - dafogman (12/14/2012) [-]
I agree as well with yojo. Is the MP "unique"? No, not really. But it's fun (for me at least).
User avatar #195 to #182 - madjackwack (12/14/2012) [-]
the catagory i put it under is fast paced FPS. and i don't really know any others like that, you have games like halo which need skill and speed to be good at mulitplayer, but on cod you have to rape ultimatly to be good.
User avatar #259 to #195 - grubbah (12/14/2012) [-]
"is fast paced FPS. and i don't really know any others like that,"

Seriously?
You don't know ANY others?
User avatar #395 to #259 - madjackwack (12/14/2012) [-]
no games that are 100% fast paced fps. there's always a bit of tactical option in all other games and added things like vehicles and mounted guns etc. Cod is literally just running and gunning, except for the odd killstreak like chopper gunner or something or the odd small mounted MG.
#198 to #182 - bentense (12/14/2012) [-]
actually finished BO2's Campaign today and I have to say it was actually interesting (although it's MGS4 all over again lol.) anyways I think while it isn't the most unique game it deserves a bit more credit than it gets.
User avatar #222 to #198 - thenameschuck (12/14/2012) [-]
Bear traps 4 the win
#70 - residentdevil (12/14/2012) [-]
Comment Picture
#315 - thelamalord (12/14/2012) [-]
yeah like IGN is a trustworthy site anymore
yeah like IGN is a trustworthy site anymore
User avatar #350 to #315 - goldenpotato (12/14/2012) [-]
Why not?
#443 to #350 - thelamalord (12/15/2012) [-]
they got caught getting money from some game company cant remember which one. but in a nutshell they are assholes
they got caught getting money from some game company cant remember which one. but in a nutshell they are assholes
User avatar #326 to #315 - hydraetis (12/14/2012) [-]
I go to gametrailers for game reviews
#254 - iamnewhere (12/14/2012) [-]
This image has expired
Wait.. i can't tell if you people believe they gave it a 10 or not...

No CoD game has ever gotten a 10/10, so the comments below saying "you can't spell ignorant without IGN" are very ironic.....
#274 to #254 - webetrollz (12/14/2012) [-]
CoD4 did. the last call of duty i actually enjoyed playing more than one time...
User avatar #290 to #274 - iamnewhere (12/14/2012) [-]
it got 9.4
#295 to #290 - webetrollz (12/14/2012) [-]
never mind then haha.
User avatar #27 - samuraicrack (12/14/2012) [-]
I dont mind COD. Its the xXxXCOD-SniperxXx who have sex with my mum i hate.
User avatar #232 - ronyx (12/14/2012) [-]
Can't write ignorance without IGN
#272 - stopbacontime (12/14/2012) [-]
WENT TO DA MEAT SHOP. I GET DA STEAK. I PULL IT, STRECH IT. DEN OUTA DEN!
User avatar #276 to #272 - nicktasker (12/14/2012) [-]
where is that quote from i can hear it in my head but i can't figure out where its from
#277 to #276 - stopbacontime (12/14/2012) [-]
Game Grumps
User avatar #283 to #277 - nicktasker (12/14/2012) [-]
i feel like an idot now....
#339 to #283 - anon (12/14/2012) [-]
You probably should....
#88 - walcorn (12/14/2012) [-]
Comment Picture
User avatar #204 - huntergriff ONLINE (12/14/2012) [-]
Halo 4: 9.8

Call of duty Black ops 2: 9.3

Just throwing that out there.
#207 to #204 - beerholder ONLINE (12/14/2012) [-]
they both suck. just throwing that out there.
User avatar #210 to #207 - imnotkickthecat (12/14/2012) [-]
Your blatant disregard of the fact that different people have different opinions makes you look like a retard. just throwing that out there.
#450 to #210 - beerholder ONLINE (12/15/2012) [-]
I don't disregard others' opinions, I'm just sharing mine. Just throwing that out there...

On another note, I know how this works, and yeah, I was over the top with that, especially on this post. But sometimes I have this distinct urge to be an asshole :)
User avatar #452 to #450 - huntergriff ONLINE (12/15/2012) [-]
Aye, everyone does at some point.
#239 to #207 - anon (12/14/2012) [-]
Congrats everything u say is now retarded
#200 - fukkentyranitar ONLINE (12/14/2012) [-]
MFW they rated Double Dragon 3/10.
[ 385 comments ]
Leave a comment
 Friends (0)