Monsters. Not mine... yhea Magic: The Gathering monsters
Click to expand


What do you think? Give us your opinion. Anonymous comments allowed.
#1 - chrolt (05/31/2012) [-]
**** yhea Magic: The Gathering
#5 to #1 - kingabdul (05/31/2012) [-]
**** the whole protection from everything.
It's either a board wipe or its invincible.
User avatar #18 to #1 - aldheim (06/01/2012) [-]
I call ******** on that card.
#19 to #18 - nottyler **User deleted account** has deleted their comment [-]
User avatar #20 to #19 - aldheim (06/01/2012) [-]
What the monkey tits.
Actually, playing Ixidron while that's in play would be priceless.
#135 to #20 - crowdpleazer ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
what sucks is with the newish set rise of the eldrazi there's a card even worse than this him.
User avatar #137 to #135 - aldheim (06/01/2012) [-]
He's pretty boss himself.
Funny how even the most rare and powerful cards can be undone by some fairly common ones.
User avatar #138 to #137 - crowdpleazer ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
yup basilisk collar and another card i forgot what it is can stop any monster because of deathtouch only combo i can think of that can stop this guy
User avatar #143 to #138 - aldheim (06/01/2012) [-]
Well, any artifact or eldrazi with first strike and basilisk collar would end it.
But I meant discard cards, sleep, wrath of god (not so common) evacuation (not incredibly common, but hey.)
User avatar #145 to #143 - crowdpleazer ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
kinda depends on how many cards you got on the field when he is played if you notice he has an ability annihilation 6 opponents have to sacrifices 6 perminates every time he swings and he gives ya a extra turn when he is played so if he is given haste he can be beast and my buddy has a deck that plays him in 5 turns its nasty as hell
#181 to #145 - caledfwtch (06/01/2012) [-]
Basilisk collar doesn't work on this mofo, that's why IMO hes the strongest of the eldrazi
#23 to #18 - Capinahab (06/01/2012) [-]
If you use the card Natural Order you can put it into play on turn four!
User avatar #43 to #23 - sithfap (06/01/2012) [-]
if you have black lotus you can play it on turn 2
#22 to #18 - Capinahab has deleted their comment [-]
User avatar #204 to #1 - chainway (06/01/2012) [-]
I love Progenitus ^.^ Took me a ******** of time to get, but it was worth it~ I usually SUmmon him through Elvish Piper or Mealstrom Archangel~
#6 to #1 - warrenzthehero ONLINE (05/31/2012) [-]
I didn't hear of Progenitus before. I was reminded of this:
#2 to #1 - jryant (05/31/2012) [-]
Very nice my friend :)
Very nice my friend :)
#184 - epicxbreadxman (06/01/2012) [-]
I ain't givin you no tre fiddy you god damn loch ness monster!!!
User avatar #15 - bladebeast (06/01/2012) [-]
isn't that progenitus from MTG?
#3 - BorderPatrol (05/31/2012) [-]
I've had this one for the longest time, still pretty badass.
#179 - jomibrad (06/01/2012) [-]
Ulamog the Infinite Gyre, he has some pretty awesome art. Gotta love MTG.
User avatar #122 - phyrexianninja ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
All hail Progenitus.
#108 - CyrilKeir (06/01/2012) [-]
Of course it's not yours. It's art from Magic: The Gathering.
Of course it's not yours. It's art from Magic: The Gathering.

#63 - wlflvr ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
User avatar #75 to #70 - wlflvr ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
D For creatures with protection, all Damage that would be dealt to it from sources of that quality is prevented.

E The card cannot be Enchanted or Equipped by cards of that quality. Again, a creature protected from black cannot be enchanted by black enchantments or black equipment. If a creature gains protection from the quality after it has already been enchanted/equipped by that source, the attached cards will detach and go where the rules would normally force them to go in that circumstance. For this reason, white enchantments that grant protection from any color tend to state that their effects cannot remove themselves should you name white (or the enchantment's color is changed to whatever you named).

B Creatures of the stated quality cannot Block the protected creature. So, a creature with protection from artifacts could not be blocked by artifact creatures. This does not prevent the protected creature from blocking those creatures, but they cannot block it. For example, White Knight cannot be blocked by black creatures, but it's still free to block other black creatures when they attack you.

T The creature can't be Targeted by sources of the named quality. For example, Putrefy could not target something protected by black, green, instants, or whatever other qualities it happens to meet. This applies even if the creature didn't originally have protection, but gained it before the spell/effect resolved. Keep in mind that this only applies for targeted spells/effects, which means it has to say "target" on it. If it doesn't target anything but just affects it, protection does nothing. Wrath of God is a common example of something that could get through, say, protection from white.
User avatar #79 to #75 - DamonBaird (06/01/2012) [-]
It's protection from spells, journey to nowhere says "When " " enters the battlefield, exile target creature" Meaning, it's not a spell, so it can target him. Just google it. Weird ruling on it.
#81 to #79 - wlflvr ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
I dont think so. I actually got into this situation with progenitus. The ref called that he couldn't be targeted by any spell, even if it does say WHEN. Protection says it cannot be targeted, and Journey to Nowhere says "Exile TARGET creature." I wish it worked too...
User avatar #82 to #81 - DamonBaird (06/01/2012) [-]
It's because it says protection from everthing. Enchantment is a part of it
User avatar #88 to #82 - wlflvr ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
Enchantments are spells buddy. If it has a color (meaning it isn't an artifact or colorless), it cannot target Emrakul.
User avatar #93 to #88 - DamonBaird (06/01/2012) [-]
Just google "Can you oblivion ring or journey to nowhere Emurakul" I can't explain it, but you can.
#100 to #93 - wlflvr ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
I actually think that it is kinda ambiguous. Hmm. The question is if JtN is a permanent by the time it targets the creature or not. I dont have the answer!!! I think it is the ref's call on this one. That is really messed up!
User avatar #102 to #100 - DamonBaird (06/01/2012) [-]
Like it is a permanent when it enters, then it targets, meaning it is not a spell, but a permanent.
User avatar #104 to #102 - wlflvr ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
Enchantments are spells. When they enter the battlefeild however, I think they turn into perminants. Don't quote me. But they are spells when they are cast.
User avatar #106 to #104 - DamonBaird (06/01/2012) [-]
Yes that is correct. It's just not a spell when it targets
#109 to #106 - wlflvr ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
Hm! I guess the ref was right about Progenitus. I guess it CAN target Emrakul. I think this is more efficient though...
User avatar #110 to #109 - DamonBaird (06/01/2012) [-]
Yeah, that does answer it pretty well.
#111 to #110 - wlflvr ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
User avatar #132 to #81 - iHAXnoobs (06/01/2012) [-]
protection from everything includes abilities protectopn from colored spells does not count journey to nowhere or oblivion ring because those are abilities
#228 to #75 - itsboogietime (06/04/2012) [-]
Emrakul has protection from colored SPELLS, not ABILITIES.
User avatar #78 to #75 - wlflvr ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
From MTG wiki...
User avatar #71 to #70 - wlflvr ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
Can't! It is pro colors. Emrakul cannot be directly targeted by colors...
User avatar #73 to #71 - DamonBaird (06/01/2012) [-]
You can actually do it, it's spells, this is not a spell. (:
User avatar #76 to #73 - wlflvr ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
See my comment above... And this is the actual card. Pro Colored Spells. Enchantments are spells. Everything that isnt a land is a spell...
User avatar #85 to #76 - vincyguru (06/01/2012) [-]
OP much? Add Eldrazi Conscription and you have a 1 shot kill in the card.
User avatar #103 to #85 - wlflvr ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
Eldrazi Conscription is just too broken. Period.
User avatar #105 to #103 - vincyguru (06/01/2012) [-]
I honestly believe anything eldrazi is broken, the stats and the abilities are just too much, commander decks are some what worse, but still have a good bit of downsides.
User avatar #107 to #105 - wlflvr ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
Yeah, glad they are out. Plus they killed Iona. Pissed me off
#126 to #107 - mgtcp (06/01/2012) [-]
ive been playing magic for years. emrakul says cannot be targt by spells, but it can be targerted by abilities, so oblivion ring/journey to nowhere is cast, it has to resolve before targets are cast making it an ability, so emrakul can be targeted by o-ring/ journey
User avatar #133 to #73 - iHAXnoobs (06/01/2012) [-]
you are correct
#77 to #73 - wlflvr ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
sorry. Heres the pic
User avatar #134 to #77 - iHAXnoobs (06/01/2012) [-]
protection from colored spells, when a card has an enter the battlefield effect it is an activated ability not a spell, so journey to nowhere and oblivion ring work on emrukul
#84 to #71 - ironsoul ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
Gatekeeper of Malakir. The player that owns the card is the one targeting it, not the gatekeeper itself. Problem solved.
#90 to #84 - wlflvr ONLINE (06/01/2012) [-]
True, but if you have Emrakul, you probably have a 			****		 ton of other things too. But if that is your bomb, that pretty much 			*****		 you up. Scary though...
True, but if you have Emrakul, you probably have a **** ton of other things too. But if that is your bomb, that pretty much ***** you up. Scary though...
User avatar #11 - exspherius (06/01/2012) [-]
Progenitus. Because **** you, that's why.
#140 - angoo (06/01/2012) [-]
#37 - sithfap (06/01/2012) [-]
User avatar #40 to #37 - noonehere (06/01/2012) [-]
10/10 Would bang
#69 to #37 - Rascal (06/01/2012) [-]
exactly what i thought when i seen the pic still an expensive card though
#45 to #37 - hewenttojareds (06/01/2012) [-]
oh man i ******* love MTG because of this card i got into it again because i loved the artwork so much
#47 to #45 - liefy (06/01/2012) [-]
Out of all the card games, I must say the artwork is amazing. I enjoy just grabbing friend's cards and looking through them and reading the description while admiring the artwork.
User avatar #51 to #47 - hewenttojareds (06/01/2012) [-]
yeah they also have amazing Flavor text
#180 - cartmanland (06/01/2012) [-]
God Damn that thing is huge...
God Damn that thing is huge...
User avatar #59 - GhostBoarder (06/01/2012) [-]
I think were going to need a little more then Tree fiddy...
#139 - lolbears (06/01/2012) [-]
Cheap and easy way to get rid of Progenitus.
#144 to #139 - bozhko (06/01/2012) [-]
Protection from everithing :/
#147 to #144 - Rascal (06/01/2012) [-]
Except the legendary rule, and the image doesnt target progenitus it says any creature on the battlefield.
#152 to #147 - bozhko (06/01/2012) [-]
Oh yeah, my bad, I thought it was Target creature.
#163 to #152 - Rascal (06/01/2012) [-]
yerr!!! erts Merjerk der Gerthering
#4 - hobzamartin (05/31/2012) [-]
Nope... don't ever go to the Everfree forest again... Unless you have Twilight gatling gun
Nope... don't ever go to the Everfree forest again... Unless you have Twilight gatling gun
User avatar #17 to #4 - aldheim (06/01/2012) [-]
The hydra wasn't in the everfree.
#196 - medip **User deleted account** has deleted their comment [-]
User avatar #197 to #196 - hammerofdorn (06/01/2012) [-]
Because admit it, if you saw something like this when you went out your door in the morning, you would grab your preferred weapon and try to kick some ass
#199 to #197 - medip **User deleted account** has deleted their comment [-]
#156 - flewychan (06/01/2012) [-]
**flewychan rolled a random image posted in comment #4 at fus.... ** monster
#208 - Rascal (06/01/2012) [-]
Magic The Gathering :)
#182 - Gir (06/01/2012) [-]
Bring it on.
Leave a comment
 Friends (0)